MLEC Honors Houston County Educators


Teacher of the Year Winners Recognized for Their Service

(July 21, 2023) Meriwether Lewis Electric Cooperative presented the Houston County teachers of the year an award for their accomplishments during in-service on July 17th at Houston County High School. Pictured from left to right are honorees Jennifer Glatz (Erin Elementary School), Stefanie Medders (Houston County High School), Kelly Carter (Houston County Middle School), Shelly Taylor (Tennessee Ridge Elementary School), and MLEC Member Service Representative Gina Bush.

MLEC is a member-owned, not-for-profit electric utility that serves more than 34,500 meters in Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Lewis and Perry counties. We are your source for power and broadband and help build brighter futures for the communities we serve. Learn more at

Comments are closed.